1. Help Center
  2. Task boards, My Planner and Chat
  3. Using Ayoa on the Web app, Mac and Windows apps

Archiving Tasks

In the Archived Tasks View, you can review all past achievements in one place, making performance reviews effortless.

 

In order for you to remain focused on your priorities and the progress of your task board, completed tasks that you mark as archived will be removed from the Canvas, Workflow and Calendar views and appear in the Archived Tasks View.

Archiving Completed Tasks. 


To archive a task, open a completed task and click Archive. The task will be removed from the board.

Archiving Completed Tasks

 

To unarchive a task, change the status to completed, in progress, on hold or no status. The task will reappear within the task board that it was originally created in.

Archiving Completed Tasks


Auto-Archive option


If you do not want your completed tasks to remain visible on the task board, you can set completed tasks to automatically archive as soon as the tasks are marked as completed.


1. To set your completed tasks to automatically archive, please open your app settings by navigating to the Menu, then Settings, then App Settings.

Auto-Archive option


 

2. In the app settings you will have the option to auto-archive tasks. Click Yes next to Automatically archive tasks on completion

Auto-Archive option

 

3. All tasks completed once this option is enabled will be automatically archived. It will not affect pre-existing tasks, you will still need to manually archive those completed tasks. 

 

Task Board Archived Tasks



1. To view Archived Tasks for a specific task board, simply select the Archived within the drop-down menu situated in the top right-hand corner of the board header.

Task Board Archived Tasks

 

2. All of the completed tasks that have ever been archived within the board will be displayed over time.  The most recently completed tasks will show first, and as you scroll down, older completed tasks will be displayed.

Task Board Archived Tasks