Adding members to a Team Account



When you purchase an Ayoa Plan subscription, you are able to distribute licences to colleagues, family and friends in an instant. To get your team set up on your subscription plan, you'll need access your plan member account settings.


First, click on the menu.



Then in the menu options click on "Plan Members".




You can also access your account settings by clicking the link below:

https://account.ayoa.com/plan-members


Once your account preferences have loaded, select the Ayoa Plan tab from the left menu. 



From here, you will be able to add members to your plan by clicking on "Add Plan Members". In your Ayoa Plan settings, you can see how many invites you have left and exactly who is on your plan.



When you add a member to your plan they will receive an email informing them of the invite. Users who receive an invite will get the option to choose to accept or reject the invitation.


To delete a member, click the box next to the name, then click "Delete Member".



Adding users with an existing subscription


If a user has an active subscription set up when a team invite is accepted, the subscription will be cancelled. Any unused subscription time on the account will be transferred to the team account and will be divided down based on the number of users within the team. The user will not be billed again and refunds will not be available. If you have any questions, then please get in touch here