Task Board Permissions
With Task Board Permissions you're able to control what others can see and edit when you share your Task Boards with others. Here are the 4 levels of permissions that can be applied:
3. Assigned Tasks
(Details on each permission level can be found in a table below.)
1. When you invite a new member to a Task Board, their permission level will automatically be set to 'Default'.
2. To change the permission level of a member you are inviting to a new Task Board, simply click on "Permissions".
3. Click on displayed permission for each user , and a drop-down menu with 4 permission level options will display.
Select the permission level that you wish to set for your Task Board member and then click Set Permissions button.
To add members to an existing Task Board click on the COG in the top right-hand corner of your Task Board to bring up the board's settings. Click the Add Members button to add people to your Task Board and choose a permission setting for them via the drop-down.
As a Task Board progresses and requirements change, you may decide that you want to edit the permission capabilities of an existing Task Board member. You can easily do this from within the Task Board by selecting the COG icon which can be found in the top-right of the Task Board screen. Here, all Task Board members will be displayed and you'll be able to edit the permission levels of individual members by selecting the drop-down under their name.
You'll also see some advanced permission settings, allowing you to choose who can delete tasks and groups that they didn't create, and who can invite new members to a Task Board. These options will show if you are the Task Board owner.
To edit advanced permission settings, simply click the drop down box on the right-hand side of the window and select the permission level that you wish to grant. Once you're happy, select the X in the top-right corner of the window to complete the action. Your permission settings will be saved.