In Ayoa Pro and Ultimate, you can create Mind Maps and Task Boards templates for scratch, allowing you to build a library of your bespoke templates.
Once you have created your templates, you can use them when creating a new mind map or task board. Share templates with your team to help them efficiently and quickly build boards.
To access Templates that you have already created, navigate to the Home page, then in the bottom left corner choose Templates.
There, you will have a list off all the Mind Map and Task Board templates you have created.
You can view all your templates or choose to view only the Mind Maps or Task Boards.
In addition, you can organise Templates alphabetically, by recently opened, created or updated.
Moreover, you have the option to view them ascending or descending.
To create a new Template, simply click on the '+New' button and choose which type of template you would like to use.
Name the Template and select Create option.
Creating a new map/task board from Template
Click on the template that you wish to use from the list.
Name the map/task board, invite the users and select Create option.
To edit an existing template, first, click on the settings (cog) icon next to the template name.
There, choose the option Edit Template.
Changing the name of the Template
You can edit the template name when clicking on the settings ( cog) icon next to the template name.
There you will have a pen icon.
When choosing a pen icon you will be able to change the template's name and confirming with tick button.
Deleting the Template
To delete the template, clicking on the settings (cog) icon next to the template name.
In the top right corner, click on the trash can icon.
Archiving the Template
If you no longer require a template, but you don't want to delete it, you can archive it, by clicking in the settings ( cog) icon next to the template name.
There you can archive map by clicking Yes ( also there is No option if you change your mind).
Sharing the Template
With Ayoa, you not only can create your own templates but you can also share these templates with others. The person you are sharing with will need an Ayoa Pro or Ultimate plan to use the template. To share your existing template, go to the Template view.
Click on the settings ( cog) icon next to the template that you wish to share.
Choose the Share Template option.
Add contact address of the member with whom you wish to share the temple. You can also import the address from Google Contacts or share the template as a Public Share link.
Confirm the sharing option.
The other user will receive Notification.
When clicking on the template name, it will be opened in the read-only mode.
The user then can save the template using the 'Copy to my Template' option.
When saving a template the name can be changed.
Once completed, the user can then edit or create a new mind map using the new template.