Following and Unfollowing Tasks
You have the choice to follow and unfollow tasks within a Task Board, to control which notifications you will receive.
To unfollow a task:
1. As the creator of a task, you will receive automatic notifications as the task gets updated - even if it has been reassigned to someone else. This helps you to keep track of its progress and stay in the loop. However, with the 'Notify me about this task' feature you have the ability to switch these notifications off. To unfollow a task, select the task you wish to unfollow.
2. Once you click on the task, the task sidebar will open.
3. To unfollow a task that you're following, untick 'Notify me about this task'. Once you have unfollowed the task, you will stop receiving notifications on any changes that take place to that task.
4. If you would like to receive update notifications for a particular task, simply select a task and then select the tick button beside 'Notify me about this task'.