To create a seamless experience across our desktop and web apps, we have now updated our interface so it looks and works the same, whether you are using the desktop app for Windows or Mac, or if you’re using the online web app.
The only feature included on the desktop apps and not on the web app is the “Sync Indicator”. This lets you know if Ayoa is connected to the server and updating any changes being made.
When your avatar is normal, it means Ayoa is connected to the internet, any changes made will be synced, and that all recent changes are up to date.
The desktop app can be used offline, so you can add tasks and create Task Boards without syncing them online. When Ayoa is not connected to the internet your avatar will show an exclamation mark in the middle. This means that any updates you make to Ayoa won’t be synced yet. Whilst your working offline, please remember that members of your team will not see any updates you've made until you've connected to the internet and synced.
When you reconnect the sync indicator will show this by displaying a refresh animation. Once this stops, the sync is complete.