In Ayoa Pro and Ultimate, you can create Mind Maps, Task Boards and Whiteboard templates, allowing you to build a library of your bespoke templates.
Once you have created your templates, you can use them when creating a new mind map, task board or whiteboard. Share templates with your team to help them efficiently and quickly build boards.
To access Templates that you have already created, navigate to the Home page, then in the bottom left corner choose Templates.
There, you will have a list of all the Mind Map, Whiteboard and Task Board templates you have created.
You can view all your templates types or choose to view only the Mind Maps, Whiteboards or Task Boards.
In addition, you can organise Templates alphabetically, by recently opened, created or updated.
Moreover, you have the option to view them ascending or descending.
To create a new Template, simply click on the '+New' button and choose which type of template you would like to use.
Name the Template and select Create option.
Creating a new map/task board from Template
Click on the template that you wish to use from the list.
Name the map/task board, invite the users and select Create option.
To edit an existing template, click on the settings (cog) icon next to the template name.
Then, choose the Edit Template option.
Changing the name of the Template
You can edit the template name when clicking on the settings ( cog) icon next to the template name.
There you will have the option to edit the template name.
Double-click on the template's name to edit and confirm with the Save Changes button.
Deleting the Template
To delete the template, clicking on the settings (cog) icon next to the template name.
In the top right corner, click on the trash can icon.
Archiving the Template
If you no longer require a template, but you don't want to delete it, you can archive it, by clicking on the settings ( cog) icon next to the template name.
There, you can archive the map by clicking Yes ( there is also No option if you change your mind).
Sharing the Template
With Ayoa, you can not only create your own templates, but you can also share these templates with others. The person with whom you are sharing will need an Ayoa Pro or Ultimate plan to use the template. To share your existing template, go to the Template view.
Click on the settings ( cog) icon next to the template that you wish to share.
Choose the Share Template option.
Add the contact address of the member with whom you wish to share the temple. You can also import the address from Google Contacts or share the template as a Public Share link.
Confirm the sharing option.
The other user will receive a Notification.
When clicking on the template name, it will be opened in the read-only mode.
The user then can save the template using the 'Copy to my Template' option.
When saving a template the name can be changed.
Once completed, the user can then edit or create a new mind map using the new template.