1. Help Center
  2. Mind Map View
  3. Getting Started with Mind Mapping in Ayoa

Undo/ Redo Mind Map View

If you make a mistake, delete something in error or have changed your mind about changing the style you can easily undo it either by the click of a button or by using the short cut.

 

Undo on the Toolbar


The undo and redo buttons are located on the toolbar just under the Ayoa icon.

 

To undo click the blue button pointing left. If it is not highlighted there is nothing to undo.

 

To redo something you have undone, click the blue arrow pointing right. If it is not highlighted there is nothing to redo.

 

Important things to remember when using Undo:


You cannot undo other people's actions, for example, if they create a branch.

You can only undo changes made on that session. This means if you close a mind map, and then re-open it later on you will not be able to undo any changes made the last time it was open.

This feature is currently available for web and desktop apps.


Short cuts for Windows:


Undo: Ctrl + Z


Redo: Ctrl + Y


Short Cuts for Mac:


Undo: Cmd + Z


Redo: Cmd + Y